Skip to content
March 8, 2011 / The Ghost

The Silence of the Lambs

Last week I watched “The Silence of the Lambs” (1991) with my mum and brother. Ding dong, Lecter’ s gone.

“I compare thee to a summer’s day”, William Shakespeare said. So I will compare this movie to others, and will come to another conclusion than Willieboy.

To start with: This must be the first movie with an original plot – NOT! I remember some stories of real-life serial killers: Jeffrey Dahmer, Ed Gein and Ted Bundy. I can’ t understand, why did they let these people out of prison again, just to help making this movie?

And dear Hollywood-people, I already asked you twice not to use the same locations over and over again. And now, you did it AGAIN! You did your best hiding it, but I recognized the prison in this movie is the same prison as in “The Green Mile” and “The Shawshank Redemption“.

Also: the theme song sucks. I’ d make “She’ s a maniac” the theme song, make mr Lecter a miss Lecter and let Jodie Foster strip!

My alternate plot:

I wouldn’ t even start making such a low-budget movie.

The Silence of the Lambs” on IMDB. Rate: 10 /care.

Leave a Reply

