Skip to content
April 9, 2011 / The Ghost

Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

A third tower erected in my pants when I saw Arwen for the first time.



I reviewed “The Return of the King” like a week ago, and thought that I should’ ve begun with “The Fellowship of the Ring” and “The Two Towers”, but since it’ s all reversed I keep on going.

Let’ s start with a confession: I love Saruman. His white beard and pointy stick made me go so wild in the theatre that the chair where I was sitting had to be removed and burned. Is the movie that good? YES! Or Saruman and Arwen are. I didn’ t really pay much attention to the movie, but you should watch it just because of those two characters/actors.

I’ m really looking forward to a fourth movie, named “Saruman and Arwen: A love story”. That would be so fantastic! Maybe Petieboy can give them ponytails and … 😉

My alternate titles:

  • The three towers
  • The towers (in case there erect more towers)
  • Saruman FTW
  • They win at Helmsdeep and walk around in trees while Frodo and Sam survive and go on to Mount Doom (Yes, this is how Hollywood would name their movies)

“Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers” on IMDB. Rate: 3/10. One for each tower.

Leave a Reply

