Skip to content
January 29, 2016 / The Ghost

The Hateful Eight

Eight Tarantino movie. Eight bad guys. Eight reasons to hate this movie.

 

 

“The hateful eight” is actually an excellent movie title for this movie! There are eight reasons to hate this movie:

 

  1. It’s a rip off. Reservoir Dogs all over again in Western style. Due to low budgets they filmed everything at one poor illuminated location. Even the actors from Reservoir Dogs were reused. Poor Quentin.
  2. John the hangman doesn’t hang around all that much. I’m better in hanging around than him. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy that I wasn’t casted. There’s no time in my precious agenda for such a waste of time.
  3. They all wear hats. I don’t like hats. Hair does the job fine for me. Lots of it.
  4. Where are the women in this movie? “No tits, no glory.” is my motto for every movie ever made.
  5. Where was Christoph Waltz? Why would you make a Tarantino-movie without Waltzie??
  6. I’m kicking in an open door when I say the plot was one of the worst ever written. If they would have taken a car or the train they would never have been stuck in Minnie’s Haberdasherything.
  7. Quentin Tarantino’s narrator voice was strange. I didn’t even know he had a voice. I thought he was just a director? Since when do they start speaking? So weird.
  8. Because I say so.

 

The hateful eight on IMDB: 8/10. What else?

Leave a Reply

